Day 20 – Gardening 


The sun has helped these spectacular lilies to burst into flower. They smell amazing too, doing scented battle with the jasmine, also in full bloom. They look great, trouble is I can’t really see the point of flowers if they aren’t interesting to pollinators – and they really aren’t.


These are more my sort of thing – wildflowers waiting to go out the front when I get a chance. I bought them from Avon Wildlife Trust at the recent Festival of Nature and I’m excited about getting them in and growing. Don’t ask me what they are though, I can’t remember half of them.

Leave a Reply

