The wonders of Facebook

I posted the scanned photo in the previous post to Facebook to see if anyone recognised the people in the picture. Turns out that this little group here are my mum’s brother Tony and his family. One of his daughters, the one in the natty red shoes, remembers it. Even more bizarrely she remembers Tony introducing my mum and dad to each other from the dockside. He used to work on a casual basis for my grandfather (on my dad’s side) and so knew my dad. So even though they didn’t get together until they were in London, they had been introduced earlier. I guess that just goes to show how small Wellington was. And how handy Facebook is when you want to trawl back through your family….  Image

Leave a Reply

